Board of Directors

Are you interested in serving on SDRA's Board of Directors? If you would like to be considered, fill out our Expression of Interest Form.

2019 SDRA Board of Directors


President of the Board - Terry VanDeWalle
WR Hospitality, Sioux Falls

President-Elect - RF Buche
GF Buche Co./Buche Foods/Gus Stop, Wagner

Secretary-Treasurer - Steve Beck
Beck Motor Company, Pierre

Past President - Gary Cammack
Cammack Ranch Supply, Union Center


Travis Anderberg
Miller Rexall Drug, Miller

Shane Conger
Hy-Vee, Watertown

Sean Dempsey
Dempsey's Brewery Pub & Restaurant, Watertown

Brett Hanson
Tri State Building Center, Sisseton

Jason Harms
Harms Oil Co., Brookings

Sarah Hustead
Wall Drug, Wall

Debra Jensen
Black Hills Bagels, Rapid City

Chris Johnson
Mountain Time, Inc./The Clock Shop/Badlands Media, Rapid City

Clancy Kingsbury
Who's Hobby House, Rapid City

Lori Lang
Dark Canyon Coffee, Rapid City

Scott McMacken
Papa John's, Brookings

DeLon Mork
Dairy Queen, Madison

Dick Murphy
Mrs. Murphy's Irish Gifts, Sioux Falls

Kevin Nyberg
Nyberg's Ace, Sioux Falls

Jason Parker
1481 Grille, Arlington

Susan Peterson
Scott Peterson Motors, Belle Fourche

Eric Sinclair
Montgomery's Furniture, Sioux Falls

Duties of the Board

  • Sets general policies
  • Approves and oversees the budget
  • Establises goals and objectives
  • Determines legislative positions
  • Implements membership services
  • Anti-Trust & Conflict of Interest

Annual Board Meetings

  • January - The Annual Meeting, held in conjunction with the start of the state Legislative Session
  • June - Strategic planning and member services review
  • September - General meeting, held in conjunction with the SDRA PAC Golf Tournament